Dear Senators:

On behalf of the millions of Americans represented by the undersigned organizations who value freedom and liberty, we write to urge you to support a swift confirmation for Judge Neil Gorsuch to the Supreme Court of the United States.

Judge Gorsuch is qualified, experienced, and respects the Constitution. Much like the late Justice Antonin Scalia, Gorsuch is an originalist who believes that judges should follow the law as it is written – as opposed to using it to advance a narrow political or personal agenda. Consider his ruling in Cordova v. City of Albuquerque, where he wrote, “Our job is interpreting the Constitution…a carefully drafted text judges are charged with applying according to its original public meaning.”

Judge Gorsuch has also warned about the dangers of government overreach, including in or by the courts. As he aptly stated in 2013, “It is an irony of the law that either too much or too little can impair liberty. Our aim here has to be for a golden mean.”

Judge Gorsuch has proven a competent jurist since being confirmed in 2006 without opposition to the Tenth Circuit Court of Appeals. There is no reason why Judge Gorsuch should be denied either a fair hearing or confirmation to the U.S. Supreme Court.

Together, we urge you to expedite the hearing for Judge Gorsuch and confirm him to the Supreme Court in a clean but thorough process.


Mark Lucas, Executive Director
Concerned Veterans for America

Brent Gardner, Chief Government Affairs Officer
Americans for Prosperity

Mark Holden, Chairman
Freedom Partners Chamber of Commerce

Grover Norquist, President
Americans for Tax Reform

Michael A. Needham, Chief Executive Officer
Heritage Action for America

Gary A. Marx, Senior Advisor
Judicial Crisis Network

Dan Greenberg, President
Advance Arkansas Institute

Tim Doyle, Vice President of Policy & General Counsel
American Council for Capital Formation

Sean Noble, President
American Encore

Mark Wingate, President & Director
American Seniors Association, Inc.

Mark Fitzgibbons, President of Corporate Affairs
American Target Advertising

Gary L. Bauer, President
American Values

Bryan C. Williams, Director of Government Affairs
Associated Builders and Contractors of Ohio

Kim Crockett, VP, Senior Policy Fellow and General Counsel
Center of the American Experiment

Gregory Quinlan, President
The Center for Garden State Families

Jeffrey Mazzella, President
Center for Individual Freedom

David N. Bossie, President
Citizens United

Matt Brouillette, President & CEO
Commonwealth Partners

Katie McAuliffe, Executive Director
Digital Liberty

Craig Richardson, President
Energy & Environment Action Team

Cleta Mitchell, Esq., Partner
Foley & Lardner, LLP

Annette Meeks, CEO
Freedom Foundation of Minnesota

Adam Brandon, President and CEO

Andrew Clark, Executive Director
Generation Opportunity

Mario H. Lopez, President
Hispanic Leadership Fund

Jason Torchinsky, Partner
Holtzman Vogel Josefiak Torchinsky PLLC

William A. Estrada, Esq., Director of Federal Relations
Home School Legal Defense Association

Amy Oliver Cooke, Executive Vice President
Independence Institute

Andrew Langer, President
Institute for Liberty

James Bopp, Jr., General Counsel
James Madison Center for Free Speech

Dr. J. Robert McClure, President and CEO
The James Madison Institute

Lisa B. Nelson, CEO
Jeffersonian Project

Roy Cordato, VP for Research and Resident Scholar
The John Locke Foundation

John T. Tomicki, JD, Executive Director
League of American Families

Seton Motley, President
Less Government

Daniel Garza, President
The LIBRE Initiative

Brent Mead, CEO
Montana Policy Institute

Edna Kent, Chairman
Montanans for Limited Government 

Gary Marbut, President
Montana Shooting Sports Association

Harry C. Alford, President/CEO
National Black Chamber of Commerce

David Ridenour, President
National Center for Public Policy Research

Willes K. Lee, President
National Federation of Republican Assemblies

George Kneisser, Executive Director
New Jersey Citizens for Property Tax Reform

Eli Lehrer, President
R Street Institute

Paul J. Gessing, President
Rio Grande Foundation

Samantha Dravis , President
Rule of Law Defense Fund

William Whipple III, President
Secure America’s Future Economy

Teri Christoph, Co-founder
Smart Girl Politics

Maureen Blum
Strategic Coalitions & Initiatives, LLC

David Williams, President
Taxpayers Protection Alliance

Judson Phillips, Founder
Tea Party Nation

Benny Beth Martin, Co-Founder
Tea Party Patriots

Russell H. Withers, General Counsel & Policy Analyst
Texas Conservative Coalition Research Institute

Michael W. Thompson, Chairman and President
Thomas Jefferson Institute for Public Policy (Virginia)

Jonathan Downing, CEO
Wyoming Liberty Group

Carol Platt Liebau, President
Yankee Institute for Public Policy

Image by Erik Cox Photography

Featured Publications