









Conservatives Urge Confirmation of Judge Neil Gorsuch to the Supreme Court of the United States

March 23, 2017

Dear Senators:

On behalf of the millions of Americans represented by the undersigned organizations who value freedom and liberty, we write to urge you to support a swift confirmation for Judge Neil Gorsuch to the Supreme Court of the United States.

Judge Gorsuch is qualified, experienced, and respects the Constitution. Much like the late Justice Antonin Scalia, Gorsuch is an originalist who believes that judges should follow the law as it is written – as opposed to using it to advance a narrow political or personal agenda. Consider his ruling in *Cordova v. City of Albuquerque*, where he wrote, "*Our job is interpreting the Constitution…a carefully drafted text judges are charged with applying according to its original public meaning.*"

Judge Gorsuch has also warned about the dangers of government overreach, including in or by the courts. As he aptly stated in 2013, "*It is an irony of the law that either too much or too little can impair liberty. Our aim here has to be for a golden mean.*"

Judge Gorsuch has proven a competent jurist since being confirmed in 2006 without opposition to the Tenth Circuit Court of Appeals. There is no reason why Judge Gorsuch should be denied either a fair hearing or confirmation to the U.S. Supreme Court.

Together, we urge you to expedite the hearing for Judge Gorsuch and confirm him to the Supreme Court in a clean but thorough process.

Sincerely,

(organizations listed for identification purposes only)

Mark Lucas, Executive Director Concerned Veterans for America

Brent Gardner, Chief Government Affairs Officer Americans for Prosperity

Mark Holden, Chairman Freedom Partners Chamber of Commerce

ACCF









Grover Norquist, President Americans for Tax Reform

Michael A. Needham, Chief Executive Officer Heritage Action for America

Gary A. Marx, Senior Advisor Judicial Crisis Network

Dan Greenberg, President Advance Arkansas Institute

Tim Doyle, Vice President of Policy & General Counsel American Council for Capital Formation

Sean Noble, President American Encore

Mark Wingate, President & Director American Seniors Association, Inc.

Mark Fitzgibbons, President of Corporate Affairs American Target Advertising

Gary L. Bauer, President American Values

Bryan C. Williams, Director of Government Affairs Associated Builders and Contractors of Ohio

Kim Crockett, VP, Senior Policy Fellow and General Counsel Center of the American Experiment

Gregory Quinlan, President The Center for Garden State Families

Jeffrey Mazzella, President Center for Individual Freedom

David N. Bossie, President Citizens United

Matt Brouillette, President & CEO Commonwealth Partners

Katie McAuliffe, Executive Director Digital Liberty















Craig Richardson, President Energy & Environment Action Team

Cleta Mitchell, Esq., Partner Foley & Lardner, LLP

Annette Meeks, CEO Freedom Foundation of Minnesota

Adam Brandon, President and CEO FreedomWorks

Andrew Clark, Executive Director Generation Opportunity

Mario H. Lopez, President Hispanic Leadership Fund

Jason Torchinsky, Partner Holtzman Vogel Josefiak Torchinsky PLLC

William A. Estrada, Esq., Director of Federal Relations Home School Legal Defense Association

Amy Oliver Cooke, Executive Vice President Independence Institute

Andrew Langer, President Institute for Liberty

James Bopp, Jr., General Counsel James Madison Center for Free Speech

Dr. J. Robert McClure, President and CEO The James Madison Institute

Lisa B. Nelson, CEO Jeffersonian Project

Roy Cordato, VP for Research and Resident Scholar The John Locke Foundation

John T. Tomicki, JD, Executive Director League of American Families

Seton Motley, President Less Government













Free markets. Real solutions.



Daniel Garza, President The LIBRE Initiative

Brent Mead, CEO Montana Policy Institute

Edna Kent, Chairman Montanans for Limited Government

Gary Marbut, President Montana Shooting Sports Association

Harry C. Alford, President/CEO National Black Chamber of Commerce

David Ridenour, President National Center for Public Policy Research

Willes K. Lee, President National Federation of Republican Assemblies

George Kneisser, Executive Director New Jersey Citizens for Property Tax Reform

Eli Lehrer, President R Street Institute

Paul J. Gessing, President Rio Grande Foundation

Samantha Dravis, President Rule of Law Defense Fund

William Whipple III, President Secure America's Future Economy

Teri Christoph, Co-founder Smart Girl Politics

Maureen Blum Strategic Coalitions & Initiatives, LLC

David Williams, President Taxpayers Protection Alliance

Judson Phillips, Founder Tea Party Nation



Wyoming Liberty Group Guiding Issocative Saledians



Jenny Beth Martin, Co-Founder Tea Party Patriots

Russell H. Withers, General Counsel & Policy Analyst Texas Conservative Coalition Research Institute

Michael W. Thompson, Chairman and President Thomas Jefferson Institute for Public Policy (Virginia)

Jonathan Downing, CEO Wyoming Liberty Group

Carol Platt Liebau, President Yankee Institute for Public Policy