From POLITICO Playbook PM:

OUT AND ABOUT — NYU professor Bill Easterly was honored with the 2021 Julian L. Simon Memorial Award from the Competitive Enterprise Institute on Tuesday night at the REACH at the Kennedy Center. The space was turned into the “upside down” for a “Stranger Things”-themed evening, with emcee Chris Stirewalt of The Dispatch and keynote speaker Joseph Henrich of Harvard. SPOTTED: Fred and Fran Smith, Kent Lassman, Ajit Pai, Kathy Kraninger, Susan Dudley and Brian Mannix, Kim Dennis, Grover Norquist, Lawson Bader, Jim Neill, Erica Suares, Jason Russell and Kellan Howell, Clive Crook, James Wegmann, Ginger Gibson, Cindy Herrle, Shoshana Weissmann, Geoff Pohanka, Jennifer Butler, Will Dunham, Evan Swarztrauber, Alexa Walker, Andrew Stuttaford, Michael and Gina Pack, Andrew Grossman, Ilya Shapiro and Sarah Skwire.

Featured Publications