Coalition Letters


Congress: Use the NDAA To Promote Transparency
Jonathan Bydlak

The Honorable James Inhofe
Senate Committee on Armed Services

The Honorable Adam Smith
House Committee on Armed Services

The Honorable Jack Reed
Ranking Member

Civil Society Coalition Condemns EARN IT Act for Threatening Free Expression, Encryption, and Child Abuse Prosecutions
Jeffrey Westling

From Center for Democracy & Technology:

Today, the Center for Democracy & Technology (CDT) led a coalition of 26 civil society organizations in urging the United States Senate to reject…

Coalition letter opposition to extending the production tax credit (PTC) and the investment tax credit (ITC)
Eli Lehrer

Leader McConnell and Chairman Grassley:

On behalf of millions of taxpayers and consumers across the country, we are writing to express our opposition to extending the production tax credit (PTC)…

, The Missouri Times
Open Letter: SB 1 will inflict incalculable harm on Missouri’s children
Nila Bala

Dear Governor Parson, Senate President Pro Tem Schatz, and House Speaker Haahr:

We, the undersigned, write to urge you to reject legislation being considered during the special session that will…

S.3733 and H.R. 6988, the Helping Gig Economy Workers Act of 2020
Eli Lehrer

Dear Majority Leader McConnell, Majority Whip Thune & Senator Cornyn:
The undersigned organizations, representing millions of taxpayers, thank you for your insistence that the next COVID-19…

In Support of The Growing Climate Solutions Act (S.3894/H.R.7393)
Devin Hartman

Dear Republican Members of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives:

As a group of conservative voices, we jointly write to express our support for The Growing Climate Solutions Act…

Power of the Purse Coalition Letter to Senate Appropriators.
Jonathan Bydlak

Dear Chairman Shelby, Ranking Member Leahy, Senator Kennedy, and Senator Coons:

As founding members of the Power of the Purse Coalition, we write today to encourage the Senate Appropriations…

Coalition Letter Supporting FTC’s Updated Contact Lens Rule
C. Jarrett Dieterle

Dear Chair Lowey, Ranking Member Granger, Chair Quigley, Ranking Member Graves and Distinguished Members of the Financial Services and General Government Subcommittee,

We write today as a…

Coalition Letter: federal response to state and local budget strain caused by COVID-19
Jonathan Bydlak

Dear Speaker Pelosi, Leader McConnell, Leader McCarthy, and Leader Schumer:

On behalf of the many citizens and taxpayers that our organizations represent, we urge you to take common-sense steps to…

Coalition Letter on EARN IT Act
Jeffrey Westling

July 2, 2020

The Honorable Lindsey Graham

Chairman, Senate Committee on the Judiciary United States Senate

Russell Senate Office Building 290 Washington, D.C. 20510