Ian Adams, Senior Fellow
Senior fellow. Ian previously was R Street's Western region director.
Edward Anselm, Senior Fellow
Senior fellow with R Street's tobacco harm reduction project and medical director of Emblem Health.
David Bahr, Media Relations Manager
Media relations manager and policy analyst.
Ethan Bishop, Operations Associate
Operations associate. He's responsible for supporting the day-to-day operations of the institute's headquarters, as well as providing executive support to the president and his staff.
Don Brown, Senior Fellow
Senior fellow with R Street’s Florida project. He is a former state representative in the Florida House of Representatives.
Ben Carnes, Communications Director
Communications director and policy analyst. He previously was communications director both for the Office of Rep. Darrell Issa, R-Calif., and for Rep. Trent Franks, R-Ariz.
Jonathan Coppage, Senior Fellow
Visiting senior fellow, focused on regulatory obstacles to the traditional, walkable development patterns that strengthen communities socially and fiscally.
Christian Cámara, Southeast Region Director
Southeast region director, senior fellow and a co-founder of the institute. Christian previously was Florida director of the Heartland Institute’s Center on Finance, Insurance and Real Estate.
Melissa Dunlap, Operations Associate
Operations associate. She is responsible for supporting day-to-day operations, as well as providing executive support to the R Street staff.
Mike Godwin, Senior Fellow
Senior fellow and former director of innovation policy
Zach Graves, Technology Policy Program Director
Technology policy program director and a senior fellow who oversees R Street’s work on a range of technology policy issues.
Steven Greenhut, Western Region Director
Senior fellow and western region director.  He leads R Street’s work on legislation and issues affecting the western states.
Devin Hartman, Electricity Policy Manager
Electricity policy manager and senior fellow. He researches and promotes competitive electricity markets, efficient energy R&D and environmental policies, and sensible rate designs.
Anne Hobson, Technology Policy Fellow
Technology policy fellow. She specializes in free-market approaches to emerging technology including virtual reality, artificial intelligence, the internet of things and the sharing economy.
Anne McCormick Hocine, Program Maven
Program and Grant Manager. Anne was previously a program officer with World Learning.
Caroline Kitchens, Outreach Associate
Outreach associate and policy analyst. She joined R Street from the American Enterprise Institute, where she was a senior research associate in social and cultural studies.
Kevin Kosar, Governance Project Director
Senior fellow and director of R Street's governance project. Kevin was previously a research manager and analyst with the Congressional Research Service.
Nathan Leamer, Outreach Manager
Outreach manager and policy analyst. Nathan was previously the legislative and coalitions associate for GenOpp, a D.C.-based millennial advocacy organization.
R.J. Lehmann, Editor-in-Chief
Senior fellow, editor-in-chief and co-founder. R.J. is an award-winning business journalist who spent a decade covering the insurance, banking and securities industries.
Eli Lehrer, President
President and co-founder. Eli oversees R Street's central headquarters in Washington, as well as its field offices in Tallahassee, Fla.; Sacramento, Calif.; Columbus, Ohio; and Austin, Texas.
Sasha Moss, Technology Policy Fellow
Technology policy fellow,  focused largely on copyright, patent and other intellectual property issues.
Andrew Moylan, Executive Director
Executive director and senior fellow. Andrew acts as the “tip of the spear” for R Street in public settings, maintaining its policy focus and relationships with policymakers, donors and the non-profit community.
Josiah Neeley, Southwest Region Director
Senior fellow and Southwest region director. Josiah was previously a policy analyst for the Center for Tenth Amendment Studies and the Armstrong Center for Energy & the Environment at the Texas Public Policy Foundation.
Alex J. Pollock, Financial Systems Studies Director
Distinguished senior fellow and financial systems studies director. He works on policy issues relating to mortgage finance, banking, the Federal Reserve, government-sponsored enterprises, retirement finance, corporate governance and the role of risk and uncertainty in financial systems.
Arthur Rizer, Justice Policy Director
Justice policy director and senior fellow. He heads the institute’s agenda on a variety of issues related to crime, corrections and policing.
Catrina Rorke, Energy Policy Director
Energy policy director and senior fellow. Catrina promotes smart, small-government solutions to energy and climate challenges on behalf of R Street.
Murray Rothbark, Office Dog
Distinguished visiting office dog and canine policy director. Murray's interests include squirrel control and transportation systems, with a particular interest in bicycles and skateboards.
Lori Sanders, Outreach Director
Outreach director and senior fellow. Lori is responsible for R Street’s coalition efforts, as well as providing public outreach and education about public policy issues.
Erica Schoder, Operations Director
Finance and operations director. Prior to joining R Street, Erica was for eight years the owner and operator of Epilogue Book Co.
Daniel Semelsberger, Research Assistant
Research assistant in financial services.
Patricia Simon, Operations Specialist
Operations specialist. Patricia manages the internship program and provides support to R Street’s development initiatives.
Alan Smith, Midwest Director
Midwest director, senior fellow and co-founder. Alan was previously Ohio director of the Heartland Institute.
Cameron Smith, State Programs Director
General counsel and state programs director. Cameron serves as the institute's chief attorney and coordinates R Street's ever-growing network of offices at the state level.
Joi Washington, Operations Manager
Operations manager. Joi previously worked in the government performance operations department of The Pew Charitable Trusts.